Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Today I’m finding it hard to get over something that put me in a bad mood last night. I can’t stop overthinking it, overplaying everything that happened. It’s causing me to continue in this bad mood and I just can’t snap out of it. I’ve been doing so good, waiting for the arrival of today specifically for two months. Two entire months I’ve waited for today- it’s here and I’m in the worst mood ever. Something happened with someone last night, and today was supposed to be the start of a wonderful week together. 

I’m in a horrible mood and I can’t shake it. I want to be happy and enjoy my time with this person but I can’t help but thinking that I need to be alone. I need to just go home, curl up in my bed, cry my eyes out and drown in my sorrows of everything wrong. I hate this part of depression. I wish it would just go away. I wish I was able to have a bad mood for just a little bit- not to the extreme of it taking over my entire days. I don’t know when it will go away. I’m on the verge of tears, I don’t want to see anyone. I believe that it would be better for me and everyone else if I just stayed home and didn’t bother anyone while I’m feeling like this. 

It’s like, my depression saw m the at my weakest moment, took that as its lifeline and is covering me- taking over me. It was one little thing, one little little thing that put me in a bad mood. And now I basically feel as if this week just needs to be over. I’ve waited for this week for so long that it honestly sucks to think that. I can’t help these thoughts… They’re just there. 

I can’t get out of my head. 

